7,485 book reviews and counting...

Dead Man’s Daughter Reviews

Dead Man’s Daughter by Roz Watkins

Dead Man's Daughter

Roz Watkins

Score pending

1 review

Imprint: HQ
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 18 Mar 2019
ISBN: 9780008214654

`A formidable newcomer to British crime writing' Daily Mail `Outstanding' Stephen Booth A gripping thriller set in the atmospheric Peak District, perfect for fans of Val McDermid, Broadchurch and Happy Valley

4 stars out of 5
Marcel Berlins
26 Mar 2019

"absorbingly impressive"

Last year, Roz Watkins’s much-praised debut, The Devil’s Dice, set in the Peak District, introduced DI Meg Dalton. She’s spirited and sensitive, with a sad past, and her second appearance in Dead Man’s Daughter is as absorbingly impressive. 

Reviews