14,765 book reviews and counting...

Books in the Media Update

This website is no longer being updated; theBookseller.com is the home of all books related-content and will continue to be updated with regular articles about books featured in the media. Thank you for using this website, and we hope you join us on theBookseller.com.

Dear Emmie Blue Reviews

Dear Emmie Blue by Lia Louis

Dear Emmie Blue

Lia Louis

Score pending

2 reviews

Imprint: Trapeze
Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
Publication date: 6 Aug 2020
ISBN: 9781409184218

A gorgeous and uplifting love story from the author of Somewhere Close to Happy. Perfect for fans of Beth O'Leary, Josie Silver and Cecelia Ahern. Just when she thought it was over, Emmie Blue's love story is only just beginning...

5 stars out of 5
Nina Pottell
1 Jan 2021

"the perfect antidote to a trying time"

Reading this during lockdown was the perfect antidote to a trying time. Whenever I put it down, the characters call me back. When 16-year-old Lucas finds a balloon with a note inside it, a lifelong friendship with Emmie is formed. But now, aged 30, Lucas is marrying someone else. Will it change their friendship forever?

Reviews

5 stars out of 5
1 Sep 2020

"A beautiful evocative read"

On the eve of her 30th Birthday, Emmie Blue believes Lucas is finally ready to admit he shares her feelings. Ever since they first enetered each other's lives when Lucas discovered the red balloon Emmie sent of into the sky carrying her secret message, nothing has come between them. Until Lucas announces he's getting married — to someone else. Heartbroken, Emmie must now reassess her life. A beautiful evocative read.