14,765 book reviews and counting...

Books in the Media Update

This website is no longer being updated; theBookseller.com is the home of all books related-content and will continue to be updated with regular articles about books featured in the media. Thank you for using this website, and we hope you join us on theBookseller.com.

Do Not Feed the Bear Reviews

Do Not Feed the Bear by Rachel Elliott

Do Not Feed the Bear

Rachel Elliott

Score pending

1 review

Imprint: Tinder Press
Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
Publication date: 8 Aug 2019
ISBN: 9781472259417

A life-affirming novel of love and letting go - for readers of ELEANOR OLIPHANT, THE TROUBLE WITH GOATS AND SHEEP and WHEN GOD WAS A RABBIT

4 stars out of 5
18 Aug 2019

"Beautifully written"

Freerunner Sydney is always on the move, but never quite able to come to terms with a tragic event that took place when she was a child. As her 47th birthday approaches, her partner Ruth wants them to celebrate together, but instead Sydney is standing on a rooftop in St Ives preparing to jump. Beautifully written, Elliott's unique, mesmerising voice effortlessley draws you in.

Reviews