6,256 book reviews and counting...

Do Not Feed the Bear Reviews

Do Not Feed the Bear by Rachel Elliott

Do Not Feed the Bear

Rachel Elliott

Score pending

1 review

Imprint: Tinder Press
Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
Publication date: 8 Aug 2019
ISBN: 9781472259417

A life-affirming novel of love and letting go - for readers of ELEANOR OLIPHANT, THE TROUBLE WITH GOATS AND SHEEP and WHEN GOD WAS A RABBIT

4 stars out of 5
18 Aug 2019

"Beautifully written"

Freerunner Sydney is always on the move, but never quite able to come to terms with a tragic event that took place when she was a child. As her 47th birthday approaches, her partner Ruth wants them to celebrate together, but instead Sydney is standing on a rooftop in St Ives preparing to jump. Beautifully written, Elliott's unique, mesmerising voice effortlessley draws you in.

Reviews