13,010 book reviews and counting...

Girl in the Rearview Mirror Reviews

Girl in the Rearview Mirror by Kelsey Rae Dimberg

Girl in the Rearview Mirror

Kelsey Rae Dimberg

Score pending

1 review

Imprint: Macmillan
Publisher: Pan Macmillan
Publication date: 25 Jun 2019
ISBN: 9781509895816

A family determined to keep their secrets and one young woman who may end up exposing them all. A pitch-perfect debut psychological suspense thriller, perfect for fans of Jane Harper, Gillian Flynn, Megan Abbott and Attica Locke.

  • The BooksellerEditor's Choice
4 stars out of 5
Alice O'Keeffe
3 May 2019

"It's not a twist a minute, but I enjoyed this languid thriller set in the scorching heat of an Arizona summer"

It's not a twist a minute, but I enjoyed this languid thriller set in the scorching heat of an Arizona summer, where Finn Hunt, a young woman fleeing a murky past, lucks into a job as a nanny for the family of a US Senator. Impressed by the Martin family's wealth and their kindness to her, Finn jumps to their defence when, as re-election looms, a strange woman begins to follow her and her young charge Amabel. She is threatening to expose the family to scandal, so Finn takes it upon herself to investigate the woman's claims...

Reviews