14,424 book reviews and counting...

Insatiable Reviews

Insatiable by Daisy Buchanan

Insatiable: A love story for greedy girls

Daisy Buchanan

4.00 out of 5

3 reviews

Imprint: Sphere
Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
Publication date: 11 Feb 2021
ISBN: 9780751580174

Introducing the first novel from award-winning journalist and writer Daisy Buchanan. Tender, funny, messy, frank and shocking, it is perfect for fans of Fleabag, Queenie, and Adults.

4 stars out of 5
Patricia Nicol
28 Feb 2021

"Buchanan offers astute social observation"

Bravura sex lit aside, Buchanan offers astute social observation, while the development of Violet as an ardent yet vulnerable heroine to root for makes her a millennial counterpart to Jilly Cooper’s Bella or Octavia.

Reviews

4 stars out of 5
5 Feb 2021

" Daisy Buchanan quietly captures the aching loneliness of feeling cast drift in your twenties"

Insatiable is a story about loneliness and trying to fit in, about our desire to be loved and included, how it’s easy to confuse being wanted with being used. It’ll draw people in with the shagging, but people will stay because they’re rooting for Violet.

4 stars out of 5
4 Feb 2021

"(A) funny, filthy and utterly compelling debut "

I raced through this funny, filthy and utterly compelling debut about female sexuality, ambition and vulnerability.

Protagonist Violet is unhappy at work, unhappy being single and seriously unhappy about being estranged from her long-time best friend. She doesn’t fit into the glossy art world she is desperate to belong to, convinced she doesn’t have the right clothes, background or conversation.