6,713 book reviews and counting...

Swimming Against The Storm Reviews

Swimming Against The Storm by Jess Butterworth

Swimming Against the Storm

Jess Butterworth

Score pending

1 review

Category: Children's
Imprint: Orion Children's Books
Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
Publication date: 4 Apr 2019
ISBN: 9781510105485

An adventure story set in the swamplands of Louisiana about sisters, rising sea-levels and saving the environment, perfect for fans of Katherine Rundell and Lauren St John.

4 stars out of 5
Cyan Turan
9 Jun 2019

"A rich, purposeful story"

Eliza and Avery's home is a natural wonder, filled with turtles and porpoises, but rising sea levels threaten its existence. Can they save it? A rich, purposeful story.

Reviews