10,869 book reviews and counting...

The House of Lamentations Reviews

The House of Lamentations by S.G. MacLean

The House of Lamentations: the nailbiting final historical thriller in the award-winning Seeker series

S.G. MacLean

Score pending

1 review

Imprint: Quercus Publishing
Publisher: Quercus Publishing
Publication date: 9 Jul 2020
ISBN: 9781787473621

Fast-paced, complex historical thriller for fans of CJ Sansom and Andrew Taylor

5 stars out of 5
Antonia Senior
15 Jul 2020

"The last outing does a credit to our 17th-century hero"

Seeker is the handler for a royalist spy who is leaking secrets about a plot to kill the physically ailing Cromwell and install Charles II on the throne. However, he receives news from London that the royalists know that there is a leak, and have sent a “she-intelligencer” to uncover the traitor. Seeker must uncover the secrets of the motley English crowd in Bruges. The last outing does a credit to our 17th-century hero. I will miss Damian Seeker.

Reviews