9,147 book reviews and counting...

The Man on the Street Reviews

The Man on the Street by Trevor Wood

The Man on the Street

Trevor Wood

Score pending

1 review

Imprint: Quercus Publishing
Publisher: Quercus Publishing
Publication date: 19 Mar 2020
ISBN: 9781787478367

Introducing the most unforgettable investigator of 2020. Gritty, Newcastle-set crime for fans of Ian Rankin and Robert Galbraith

4 stars out of 5
Joan Smith
8 Mar 2020

"a haunting first novel by a former naval officer, Trevor Wood"

A few days later a student nurse appeals for help finding her father, a university lecturer and environmental campaigner who hasn’t been seen for more than two weeks. As the ex-serviceman is drawn reluctantly into a murder investigation, Wood slowly reveals the extent of his PTSD, neither sanitising nor condemning him. It’s an impressive debut, offering unsentimental insights into the everyday lives of people who end up on the streets.

Reviews