12,172 book reviews and counting...

The Unwanted Dead Reviews

The Unwanted Dead by Chris Lloyd

The Unwanted Dead

Chris Lloyd

Score pending

1 review

Imprint: Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
Publication date: 17 Sep 2020
ISBN: 9781409190257

The first in a daring and gripping new WW2-set crime series for fans of Philip Kerr and Mick Herron.

4 stars out of 5
Joan Smith
20 Sep 2020

"a novel that chillingly evokes the horror of living under a brutal occupation"

This terrific debut is set in Paris in June 1940 and follows a French detective as he examines the corpses of four refugees while German soldiers pour into the city. Inspector Eddie Giral, a psychologically damaged First World War veteran, insists on launching an investigation, in a novel that chillingly evokes the horror of living under a brutal occupation.

 

Reviews